Waffle cookies

Waffle cookies

IMG_5424
Goodness! I didn’t realize this photo was so saturated/bright! I guess because I took it outside.

Want cookies…
When I was at home and wanted cookies, these were the cookies I’d make. Unfortunately, I’m not living at home anymore, which means I know longer have access to a waffle iron when that cookie craving hits…

This is the original recipe. I think our waffle iron must have deeper trenches or something, because by the time the cookie gets cooked through, the biscuit is very hard. You can see it in the photo above; those were my first batch (early 2013), and they’re quite dark. My work around is to use half self raising flour, and half plain flour, and also to turn off the iron between cooking.

I also don’t have a food processor, but dumping everything into one bowl seems to work alright :3

Leave a comment